Skip to content

Our Board...

Our board is comprised completely of volunteers from within the community of Legacy. From our elected board each year, 4 individuals are comprised of the executive leadership. An additional 7 director positions exist for a total of 11 directors that serve vital roles to support the ongoing maintenance and future growth of the Calgary Legacy Community Association.

Additionally our board has Advisor positions. These positions are volunteers that advise Directors in regards to specific areas of expertise and support in ongoing projects and tasks. 

Executive Team

Frazer Van Roekel

Acting President - Director of Planning

Frazer is our Acting President after stepping in for our current president who is away on a leave of absence. Frazer is an arctiect that understands community design processes and city requirements and how to balance both needs to support overall growth.

Jose Alvarado

Treasurer - Director of Finance

Jose is a founding member of the CLCA who is entering his 6th year with the community association all as the Treasurer supporting the financial demands of our organization.

Elaine Shaneyfelt

Secretary - Director of Volunteers

Elaine has been serving with the CLCA since it's inception starting as an advisor and moving up to support in an executive leadership capacity. Elaine focuses on driving our volunteer registry to support ongoing community initiatives.

Ryan Wilson

Acting VP - Director of Communications

Ryan is currently serving as our acting VP after being board selected to a director position left vacant in September of 2022. With experience working with HOA's and RA's and also serving on the Advisory Panel to the Legacy Resident's Association, Ryan uses his skillset to help grow the CLCA.

Board of Directors